Follow

Within the Consent Module, there are three tabs available: Data Consent, Preferences and System Checks. This article will look at the Data Consent tab & details specifically, including how to configure and activate the module.

Data Consent

When you navigate to Admin > Consent > Candidates from the blue Eploymenu, you will have access to the Data Consent tab and the Consent Dashboard. From here, you can see the current configuration of the tool, as well as the current state of your database with regard to included, excluded and expired candidates. 

For more information on your Consent Dashboard, please see this article.

mceclip0.png

Hint - The warning at the top of the page will be Red if the tool is currently inactive, or green if active. When first configuring the consent module, DO NOT click Activate Data Consent until the entire tool is set up, including the exclusions, preferences and system checks.

Click Edit within the Data Consent Details to begin configuring how long data will be stored, how expired candidates will be managed and how to present the module on your registration page:

  • Name - This will become a title / header on the registration page of your candidate portal, as well as within the consent module in the candidate profile.

  • Description - This text will be visible as part of registration and within the candidate profile, so is your opportunity to explain to candidates how and why you will store their data, as well as link to any relevant privacy polices.

Hint - If you add a URL or webpage to this text, it will automatically hyperlink when on the candidate portal.

  • Excluded Description - If a candidate falls within one of your exclusions, they will be unable to withdraw their data. This box allows you to outline why they cannot withdraw their data and include contact info so you can direct them to discuss this with the relevant team.

mceclip1.png

  • Declined Description - If a candidate declines to provide consent and ultimately attempts to withdraw their data, this description will show. This is an opportunity to explain to the candidate what happens next, such as being logged out of the portal and how the data will be removed within 30 days.

  • Duration - When a candidate provides consent, this will be the number of months that the data will be stored.

  • Consent Auto Reject Period - This setting is the number of days before the consent expiry date that the tool will begin contacting the candidate to re-consent and move them into the Expiring widget. 

mceclip2.png

Consent Expiry Settings

These settings relate to how expired candidates are managed and the automation available. The Expiry (what to do) field a gives three options:

  • Set Candidate Status - This is the default and manual option. When a candidate withdraws their consent, the tool will change the candidate Status to Consent Expired. Candidates will then remain at this stage for review and once you have confirmed you are happy to cleanse the data, can chose to Send for Anonymisation or Deletion.

  • Anonymise - This setting will automatically set Send for Anonymisation, as soon as the candidate expires. This means that there is no manual check required to trigger the anonymisation process and completely automates it. The risk here is that if you have not configured your consent module and exclusions correctly, data that you intended to keep could be lost.

  • Delete - As with Anonymise, this setting will automate the process and remove the need for the manual check. However, Delete will remove every trace of the record, including any associated records, which can impact on reporting.

Hint - Don't see these options? The auto Anonymise / Delete are only available after you have been using the tool for some time and you sign off on the exclusions. To request these option, please contact Eploy Success.

Email Settings

This section then allows you to select the email templates used when contacting candidates that are due to expire, but also set the frequency of reminders. Set the Initial Email Template, the Reminder Email Template and the Reminder Email Interval, before clicking Save to confirm your settings.

Hint - Now that you have configured your Data Consent Settings, ensure that you set up your exclusions, preferences and system checks before activating the tool. For more information on your exclusions, please see this article.

Powered by Zendesk