Once the consent tool has been set up and is active, you can view the consent obtained within the core system, either globally or within a candidate record (permission dependant).
Within the Candidate Record
Within each candidate record, you now have access to the consent summary. This will show the current consent status of the candidate, as well as any exclusions that apply, potential expiry dates and the preferences of the candidate.
Each user will then be able to access the consent summary, which will detail the preferences. Depending on the user permissions, you may also be able edit or update the consents on behalf of the candidate:
Understanding Consent Statuses
As part of the consent tool, there will be some new Candidate statuses available, which will be triggered as and when the candidate updates their consent and preferences:
- Consent Expired – This will show if the candidate chooses to withdraw their consent but the tool is not set to auto anonymise or delete the record.
- Consent Reactivated – This will show if an expired candidate chooses to re-register or renew their consent.
- Sent for Anonymisation – This status will be used if the candidate chooses to withdraw consent and the tool is set to auto anonymise the records. Alternatively, core system users will be able to assign this status to trigger the monthly anonymisation process for any candidates set to Consent Expired.
- Sent for Delete - This status will be used if the candidate chooses to withdraw consent and the tool is set to auto delete the records. Alternatively, core system users will be able to assign this status to trigger the monthly deletion process for any candidates set to Consent Expired.
- Anonymised – Once the anonymisation process is complete, the status of the record will be set to Anonymised. Records that have been anonymised will not be available to recover.
Depending on your user permissions, you can choose to edit the consent of individual candidates. This can be done within the consent summary.
When editing the consent, you will have access to the same options as the candidate, including consent, preferences and job alerts.
Once consent has been edited (either by the candidate or a core system user) a log will be created within the Consent History: