Follow

Groups are a great way of maintaining static lists of records.

There are many potential uses for Groups including:

  • Mailing lists
  • Talent Pools
  • Favourites for Reporting purposes
  • Useful Contacts

In this article we will explore how to create and manage Groups and share them with other Users.

To jump to a specific section, use the links below:

Creating a Group

There are two ways to create a group.

Creating a Group and automatically adding Records

Use the Quick Search, Filter or Query Builder to view a list of Records you’d like to add to a group, then click Group in the grey menu bar.

Enter a name for your Group in the New field and click Create.  You’ll see a pop-up asking you to confirm that you want to create a new group – click OK.  Eploy will create the new Group and automatically add all listed Records to that Group.

02.png

If you do not wish to add all listed Records to the new Group, using the Select tick boxes to select just the Records you wish to add, then repeat the process above.

Creating an empty group

To create an empty group, navigate to Admin > My Groups and click New.

01.png

Give your group a Title, select which Standard (Core System) Users will have access to the Group and select the type of records which will be held in this group.  If you wish to add a comment or more detailed description, enter this in to the Comments field.  Click Save to finish.

Viewing and Managing a Group

To view your groups, navigate to Admin > My Groups.

03.png

You’ll now see a list of your Groups.

To edit the name of the Group, click its Title.  Make your changes and click Save.

To view all Records contained within a Group, click Load.

Adding Records to a Group

Use the Quick Search, Filter or Query Builder to identify the list of Records you wish to add to your group.

You can use the Select tick boxes to identify those individual records you wish to add.  If you do not select any Records, Eploy will add all listed Records to the group.

Click Group in the grey menu bar to show the Groups menu, then click Add.

04.png

Within the pop-up, select the Group you want the Records to be added to, then click Apply.

Removing Records from a Group

Navigate to Admin > My Groups and Load the Group you wish to remove Records from.

Use the Select tick boxes to select the Records you wish to remove, then click Remove.

You can use the Filter or Query Builder to refine the list of Records, if you want to remove Records which satisfy certain conditions.

If you do not select any Records, clicking Remove will remove all records listed from the Group.

05.png

In the pop-up, select the Group you wish to remove the Records from and click Apply.

Sharing a Group

To share a Group with other Standard (Core System) Users, navigate to Admin > My Groups.

Click the Title of the Group you wish to share.

Use the Users drop down list to pick the Users you want to share the Group with and click Add.

To stop sharing a Group with a User, simply click on the Users name in the Selected Users section or select them form the Users drop down list and click Remove.

06.png

When you are finished, click Save.

Note: when you share a Group with multiple Users, any changes made to the Group by any of the Users will be visible to all other Users.

Deleting a Group

If you want to delete a Group, you’ll first need to ensure that the Group Delete permission is activated for your account.  Your local system Super User will be able to help you with this.

Navigate to Admin > My Groups and click the title of the Group you wish to delete.

You’ll now see the Group details.  Assuming the Delete permission has been added to your User account, you’ll see the Delete button at the bottom of the page.  When you click Delete a pop-up will show asking you to confirm that you wish to delete the Group.  Click OK to proceed.

Note: deleting a Group will not delete the Records contained within the Group.  If you have shared the Group with other Users, they will no longer be able to access that Group.

Managing another Users’ Groups

If you have the User Admin permission activated, you can manage the Groups of other Standard (Core System) Users.

To check if you have this permission, navigate to Admin > Users.

If you do not see Users as an option, or if you can only see Hiring Manager or Vendor users, this indicates that you do not have the User Admin permission.  Your local system Super User can help you with this.

To manage the Groups of another Standard (Core System) User, navigate to Admin > Users and click the User ID of the Standard User you wish to manage.

Open the Groups tab to view their Groups.

From here you can Create, Edit, Share, Load and Delete their Groups. 

Note: although you can view and Load another Users groups, you will only be able to Add or Remove Records from the Group if the Group has been shared with you.  If you need to do this and the Group hasn’t been shared with you, view the Group details page and add yourself as a User against the Group as described earlier in this article.

Powered by Zendesk