Follow

The first step towards using Eploy effectively is being able to Log In, so it can be frustrating if your password expires or you change devices and aren't sure how to log in. In this scenario, there are two ways you can gain access to the system or portals and have your password reset:

  • Forgotten Password - From the log in screen, each user can trigger a password reset process by using the Forgotten Password function. All they need to do is click the link, enter the email address associated to their account and follow the instructions on the email received. This will allow them to reset the password themselves and is the most secure way of managing your log in details.

Hint - The email will be triggered to the Direct / Internal Email Address, stored within the user profile, as this is the email address used to receive notifications.

003.png

  • Admin User Reset - If the user is unable to use the forgotten password, an Admin User can reset the password on their behalf. To do this, the user can select Admin > Users from the blue Eploymenu, then clicking into the ID of the user who needs the password reset. From here, the username, password and direct / internal email address can be updated as required.

mceclip0.png

Hints & Tips

When managing passwords, there are a couple of things to consider to help keep your system secure:

  • Once logged in, Users can manage their own passwords within Account Settings, found in the top right hand corner of the Eploymenu.
  • Any passwords set will need to comply with your password policies, which you can view within Admin > Security Settings > Standard Users.
  • If using Single Sign-On (SSO), the username will need to match the token in the SSO configuration.  If you're not sure what this is, please speak with your local IT department
  • Usernames aren't case sensitive, but passwords are - take care when entering the password
  • Avoid including spaces unless deliberate in both the password and the username, as they will be accepted by the system but can cause confusion - especially if inadvertently at the end of the password / username. This can occur when copy & pasting from emails etc.

 

 

 

Powered by Zendesk