User Reporting settings determine how much information the user can access from their dashboard, when it comes to data relating to other users and the wider team. You may decide that the user only needs to see info for their own vacancies, including their own applications; whilst other users may work more closely within a team or even have reporting responsibilities over the rest, meaning that they need to access more information from their dashboard.
Hint - As default, any new users will only have access to their own data. If you need to share more information, update these settings to allow them to draw data from across the team.
To update these settings, select Reports > User Reporting & Targets from the blue Eploymenu. From here, you will see a list of each user, including any target templates that have been applied to them. To make any changes, click into the User ID and you will have three reporting options:
- This user can only see their own activity - This setting means that they wont be able to filter their dashboards for any other user, nor will they be able to group information by users. Widgets will automatically filter for their records only.
- This user can see activity for all users - With access to all other users, the dashboards can be filtered for any user within the team. It means that the user can compare activity and performance across any users. This gives the most flexibility in terms of reporting, but to see their own activity, the user will need to apply a filter.
- This user can see activity for the users selected below - If you work in teams within your user community, you can use this setting to identify who has access to other specific users etc. This allows you to give certain users more flexibility to report on those within their team, but without the need to give them access to all.
Once you have made your selections, click Save. Any changes will be immediately reflected in the dashboards.