Follow

Moving an application from one workflow stage to another is called a Transition.  As a default, core system transitions are not restricted. However, if you want to ensure certain stages are always included in the process, you can set up restrictions using the following settings:

mceclip0.png

  • Allow transition to the following stages - This will default to All, which gives the user the flexibility to move to any stage in the workflow from the current stage. However, if you wanted to enforce a linear process, in which all stages are complete as the candidate progresses, you can use this option to the select the appropriate stage(s) from the list.

  • Allow transition from the following statuses - This will default to All, which means regardless of the current status, the user can move the application to approved stages (based on the settings above). You can restrict this by choosing statuses from here - this will mean that the user can only transition from the selected status(es).

 

Powered by Zendesk