Follow

When a candidate or contact's Consent expires, or they withdraw consent, the status of the Candidate or Contact will be changed automatically to Consent Expired.

These records can be identified using several means - we will look at each option within this article.

To jump to a specific section, please use the links below:

Using the Consent Module Dashboard

To access the Consent Module, you will first need the following permissions:

  • Configure Consents - Edit, View and Delete
  • Manage Candidate Consent - Edit, View and Send for Delete/Anonymise
  • Manage Contact Consent - Edit, View and Send for Delete/Anonymise

Once your user has these permissions, you'll be able to access the Consent module by navigating to Admin > Consents > Candidate/Contact.

Within the consent module you'll find a Dashboard - this will tell you:

  • Included - this tells you how many records are included within the Consent window i.e. if nothing changes, their consent will expire after the stated timeframe within the settings.
  • Excluded - this tells you how many records fall in to an excluded category.  The exclusion categories are specific to your organisation; but while excluded, their consent will not expire.
  • Expiring - this tells you how many records are within the renewal window set within your consent settings i.e. they are now receiving emails asking them to renew their consent.
  • Consent Expired - this tells you how many records there are whose consent has expired and now need to be deleted or anonymised.  This will also include those records where the contact or candidate have withdrawn their consent.
  • Sent for Anonymisation - this tells you how many records have been sent for anonymisation.
  • Sent for Delete - this tells you how many records have been sent for deletion.

001.png

To see a list of the records whose consent has expired, click on the Consent Expired widget - that will display a filtered list of Contacts or Candidates.

You can then delete or anonymise these records by clicking Select All > Multi-Edit > Delete/Anonymise.

Using the Contact Filter

It is possible to filter the global list of Contacts to identify those whose consent has expired.

Navigate to View > Contacts > All Contacts, then click Filter in the grey toolbar.

002.png

Note if you already have a filter in place, this button will be Orange.

Within the filter, set the Contact Status to Consent Expired and click Apply.

Using the Candidate Query Builder

To use a query, navigate to View > Candidates > Query Builder.  This will open the query builder in a new window.

Note the query builder opens in a pop-up.  If you have pop-ups blocked you will be taken to the global list fo the record type you have selected.  You can then launch the query builder by clicking Query Builder in the grey toolbar.  It is recommended that pop-ups are allowed for Eploy systems.  Please speak to your local IT team for help on allowing pop-ups.

Within the Query Builder, go to the Availability tab, set the Status to Consent Expired, then click Add.  Once you've finished adding your query fields, click Apply.

Using your personal Dashboard

Before you can create a widget to display Contacts or Candidates whose consent has expired, you'll first need to ensure you have an appropriate metric in place.

Your Metric should include the following within the filter:

  • Candidates Candidate - History > Status HAS Consent Expired
  • Contacts Contact > Contact Status HAS Consent Expired
Powered by Zendesk