Follow

Setting Up the Consent Module

As Consent is a dedicated Module within Eploy, it comes with its own dedicated set of Permissions, which must be activated within the Standard User General Permissions screen before you can configure these settings.

001.png

 

  • Configure Consents – This gives you access to the admin module of the Consent tool, where you can configure the requirement and automation of the tool. This permission should only be granted to those who are responsible for managing and maintaining the Consent Tool. 
  • Manage Candidate Consent – Once the tool is active, this permission will allow you to update consent on behalf of the candidate. This can be effective if the candidate provides verbal consent, allowing the user to make changes as required. This will also allow you to withdraw the consent of the Candidate if requested to do so. If you do not wish for your users to be able to edit the consent on behalf of candidates, we would recommend that the View permission is granted, so that it can still be seen within the Candidate record. 
  • Manage Contact Consent – These permissions apply specifically to your Contact records, allowing you to update the consent and preferences of Contacts within your database. 

Note – When changing permissions, the user needs to log out / log back in for the changes to take effect.

To change the permissions of users:

  • navigate to Admin > Users
  • Locate the User in question (make sure you locate the Standard User, not the Hiring Manager user)
  • Click the User ID
  • Open the General Permissions Tab
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the screen, where the Consent permissions are located 

If the Users option is not available within your Admin menu, please contact your local Super User.

Accessing the Consent Tool 

Once the relevant permissions have been granted, you will be able to access the consent tool within Admin > Consents. This is then sub-divided in to Candidate and Contact: 

002.png

 

Note – The process for configuring the Consent tool for Candidates and Contacts is identical.  Within this guide we will look at consent for Candidates only. 

When you first access the Consent Tool, it will be inactive. This should be left inactive until fully configured, to ensure that the tool is set to work correctly. 

First, you need to configure the Data Consent Details, which can be amended by clicking Edit: 

003.png

 

Data Consent Details 

Once you have clicked Edit, you will be able to configure the following: 

  • Name – This will be the title of the Consent and will be visible to Candidates when updating / providing consent. 
  • Description – This will be shown to Candidates whenever they update their Consent settings, so this is your opportunity to provide additional information as to why consent is required, what the data will be used for, how long it is stored, etc. 
  • Excluded Description – This message will show to Candidates if they attempt to update their consent options but are excluded from doing so. This may be because they are currently placed or have an active application. 

Note – Excluded Candidates will still be able to adjust their preferences – they will just be restricted from withdrawing their data. 

  • Declined Description – If a Candidate requests to remove their data, this confirmation message will be displayed. This should be used to outline the next steps in the process, what will happen with their data and when it will be removed from your database.

004.png

 

  • Duration – This controls how long consent lasts for, once it has been provided. This is measured in months. 
  • Consent auto reject period – At the end of the consent period, this control will dictate when the tool begins to email the Candidate to renew the consent. This is measured in Calendar Days. 

005.png

 

 Consent Expiry Settings 

When a candidate has decided to withdraw their consent, or their consent has expired, you have three options on how to manage the data: 

  • Set Candidate Status – This will change the candidate status to expired, allowing you to then manage the data as required. With expired candidates, you will be able to send these to be deleted at any time, or anonymised (Anonymising records will remove all free text fields, including any identifying information). 
  • Anonymise – This setting will automatically anonymise records. This will take place on a chosen day of the month 
  • Delete – This setting will automatically delete records. . This will take place on a chosen day of the month. Note – unless captured within the Exceptions list, deleting a Candidate record will also result in associated records being deleted e.g. any Application which resulted in a Rejection. 

006.png 

Note – The options for auto delete / anonymise will only be available once a signed declaration is received, confirming that Eploy takes no responsibility for records that are wrongly anonymised / deleted due to the exceptions built within the tool. All users with the relevant permission will be able to send records to be delete or anonymised, but for this to happen automatically, you need to contact support@eploy.co.uk

Email Settings 

The final section of the consent tool is to configure your email settings. These emails will be sent to Candidates whose Consent is due to expire, along with reminders sent at a defined frequency until consent is either updated or expires: 

  • Initial Email Template – From this list, you will be able to select from any email templates configured within Contact Templates – Consent Emails.  This will be the first email sent to candidates whose consent is due to expire and should include a link to the consent page, where candidates will be able to update their preferences as required. Using the correct link will mean the candidate does not need to respond to the email, whilst the user will not have to update any preferences manually. 
  • Reminder Email Template / Interval – This will be the follow up email, sent repeatedly until consent is updated, withdrawn or expires. The interval is measured in calendar days, and is set to 7 days as a default. 

007.png

Once complete, click Save.

 

Powered by Zendesk