Now that you are able to have variable workflows for your different types of vacancies, from time to time you may need to change the workflow associated with one of your vacancies.

With Eploy’s new Workflow Migration tool, you can do just that – this tool will help you map your candidates from each stage of the current workflow into the newly assigned one, giving you complete visibility of contact status and historical activity.

Change Vacancy Workflow

To begin using the Workflow Migration tool and changing the workflow assigned to your vacancy, you first need to click into the vacancy details tab of the role you wish to change.

Within the details, you will then see the assigned Workflow and have the ability to click Change Workflow:


Clicking Change Workflow will open up the migration tool and require you to firstly select the new required workflow. Once selected, click continue for Eploy to start mapping the migration of your applicants:


At this point, Eploy will attempt to match the stages of your current workflow with the new assigned workflow. This will be based on the workflow stages and statuses specified within the application workflow. However, if there are stages in the workflow that do not correlate directly (i.e. use different actions or statuses) you will be required to manually specify where each stage will be migrated to:


The tool will now show you how many candidates are at each stage of your current workflow, as well as the proposed destination stage of the new workflow. If any of the stages that have been auto matched are incorrect, you can change the destination workflow stage by selecting from the drop down list.

Once you are happy with the selections, select Continue to complete the migration. All applicants at each stage of your current workflow will now show within the specified destination stage.

Note – Once migrated, this cannot be undone. Whilst the workflow can be changed by repeating these steps, if any of the stages are moved to the wrong point of the process, you will need to manually move them individually.


Powered by Zendesk